Calgary Clubs & Concerts for Winter 2022

NEXT picks the 10 essential Calgary shows this Winter

Locals_YYC_Concerts_prince

William Prince

Bella Concert Hall,
Mount Royal University
Wed., Nov 30 – Thurs.,
Dec 1, 8 pm
$35 – $40

Acclaim keeps growing for soulful Peguis First Nation singer/songwriter.

Locals_YYZ_Concerts-3

Headstones

Phoenix Concert Theatre
Thurs., Dec. 22, 8 pm
$45.50

When he’s not starring in TV dramas, Hugh Dillon is touring cross-country with his punk-rock band.

AE West Artist Extravaganza

King Eddy
Thurs., Dec. 1, 8 pm
Free

NMC presents 12 western Canadian acts playing two songs each in musical speed dating.

Ruby Waters

Commonwealth Bar and Stage
Sat., Dec. 3, 6:30 pm
$20

Rising, soulful Canadian singing star keeps winning awards — see why.

Shortlist_bluerodeo

Blue Rodeo

Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Sat., Dec. 3 – Sun., Dec. 4, 8 pm
$52 – $215

Beloved Canadians roots-rockers keep classic tracks fresh with jam-filled live shows.

Madison Violet

Ironwood Stage
Wed., Dec. 7, 8 pm
$30

Expect kitchen party vibe and beautiful harmonies from this Cape Breton singer-songwriter folk duo.

Moon Tricks

Commonwealth
Sat., Dec. 10, 6 pm
$34

It’ll be campfire time at the Commonwealth with this B.C.-based electro-folk duo.

Shortlist_Gatie

Alie Gatie

MacEwan Hall
Mon., Dec. 12 – Tue., Dec 12, 7 pm
$30 – $200

Soulful Iraqi-Canadian pop star is joined by soulful pop opener Johnny Orlando.

The Dead South

Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Sun., Jan. 8, 8 pm
$41 – $241

Juno-winning roots and bluegrass music from Saskatchewan.

Locals_YYC_Concerts_tenilles

Tenille Townes

Jack Singer Hall
Wed., Jan. 25, 8 pm
$27 – $103

Alberta’s own rising country star does a home-province show.

You Might Also Like

Locals_feature-1
Events

Toronto Game Plan for Winter 2022

The 10 best things to do in Toronto this season

By NEXT Magazine